Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2018
    Catherine Watts

    Non stop action!!

    Go! go! go! from the moment we landed to the moment we left. The activities were well-organised and well-timed. Nothing was ever a problem. Kas is a gorgeous town on the coast and our hotel (Hotel Phellos) had a lovely pool. Great company! Great guide! Fantastic food!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The most inspirational....hard to say...as different highlights were brought to the table everyday!! Every activity was safe including the canyoning where I was completely out of my comfort zone....there is a best kept secret involved.....shhhhhh!!!!! And that was AMAZING!!! Never ever in my life would I ever have thought I could do it.....Diving kayaking....tubing....trekking...swimming in the sea....the fluffy hamman...laughing...canyoning.....biking....the company.....All ACE!!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Turgut was AMAZING! Always calm...always kind....He could arrange everything with passion, enthusiasm and a smile on his face! We had so many amazing extras which weren't on the official itinerary because he went above and beyond! For our final evening meal, he organised a gulet for a cruise and an evening bar b que cooked on board. I'm not sure the rest day was a rest day for him as he arranged phone calls for some of the group to do yoga and have massages and hammans...others took the ferry to the local Greek island...whilst 4 others chartered a diving boat and we had lunch delivered by speed boat....a true James Bond experience!!! Turgut made it happen and deserves a holiday medal!!!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    You don't need to take a wetsuit. Important items for me were: Canyoning boots (I bought the brand high 5 which were just the job!) Flip flops Towel Biking gloves Insect repellent for the evening 3 swimming costumes

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Turgut took photos of the trip and put them onto a CD which was great as there was no way you could carry a camera during some of the activities. This was a really nice added extra extra extra bonus!!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Hannah Scopes

    The most fun I've had in ages!

    This was my first booking with Exodus - and far exceeded my expectations. I can honestly say I spent most of the week laughing. A great bunch of like-minded people, and the activities were exceptional. There was a good mix of adventure with enough downtime to relax or go out and do your own exploring. Our guide (Barbaros) was excellent, extremely knowledgeable about both the area and history as well as the activities. He entertained us all with his stories whilst gently encouraging some of the less confident to join in with all the activities. The weather in May was perfect - hot and sunny enough to feel like you are on holiday but not so hot that the sportier activities felt like a chore.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The canyoning day had to be the highlight - jumping into pools of water, abseiling down a waterfall and just generally laughing our way through the day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Barbarous - I honestly can't praise him enough. Excellent sense of humour, he could spin stories for hours and coped with the various demands of the group admirably whilst taking everything in his stride.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book it! You wont be disappointed.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Rachida Lamri

    AWESOME - Well rounded trip - NOT TO BE MISSED

    I had no idea what I was missing all these years I didn't visit Turkey. And Kas is a beautiful Mediterranean town, full of life, party, relaxation, delicious food and very friendly welcoming people. The programme is brilliant, full of fun activities, the Kayaking was really fun, the Canoyoning was the highlight of the trip, it was as fun as it was challenging. Cycling was exhilarating and not very tough, though the steep downhills were a bit scary and fast at times but Barbaros was there to give us a very helpful briefing which I found helped a lot. Diving was also lovely and we spent the day on the boat sunning ourselves. The combination between the activities and the downtime was just perfect.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Canoyoning day was the most fun I'd had in years. Cycling was super fun and the paragliding which is not to be missed.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Barbaros was the whole package, he was super funny, super knowledgeable about the history of the region and about all the activities and what needed to be done. He looked after every one of us with great care and attention and entertained us endlessly. We all loved him. The group was a mix of capabilities and fitness and Barbaros managed to deal with that with great professionalism, allowing us all to have some amazing fun and returned us all safely.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A good level of fitness is good for the Canoyoning and the cycling, everything else is easy and relax. Essentials I found I needed were: -Trainers for the Canyon and not ankle-support hiking boots - no need to take these with you, the sole of the shoes have to be flexible enough to allow a good grip on the rocks and for you to feel your way about in the water. - Swim suits - multiple as you get wet a lot. - A fast drying towel could be useful, though most people used the hotel ones, so something else you don't need to worry about packing. - Flip flops and water shoes, although I did ok without the water shoes. - For the cycling - you can wear anything flexible with some protection. Helmets are provided.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Please organise more trips to Turkey :)
  • Reviewed August 2017
    Paul Davies

    Fantastic Lycian Trip

    They always say that the sign of a good holiday is being sad about leaving and wanting to book another one and that's exactly how I've felt after coming back from the Lycian adventure. Superb range of activities, set at the right level for most people. A really nice bunch of fellow travellers, delicious food, average weather (36 degrees most days!) and time to chill out in the evenings too. Highly recommended 👍🏽

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    It's difficult to pick one moment as we packed a lot into the week. My personal three favourites were - seeing a five foot turtle during the scuba dive, the 10k mountain bike decent and paragliding. Some of the more sedate activities were brilliant too. We fitted in a trip to the Turkish baths which was super relaxing and had a great night out listening to a live blues band.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Maho was a lovely guy. I think he went above and beyond what was expected of a tour leader including showing us the sights of Kas on an evening. I never once felt uncomfortable or at risk doing any of the activities and he was always cheerful and encouraging.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It's a very busy week but I find that having great activities to do gives the group something to laugh about on an evening and makes the beers taste even better. Also personally I found being this active on this holiday helped me unwind much more from work than any beach holiday would. I packed really light - just a large rucksack for the week. This was great for the travelling but looking back I probably needed more than 5 t shirts!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I went as a solo traveller and was fairly nervous about going all that way and meeting a bunch of strangers. I shouldn't have worried as the travelling was straight forward and the people I met were without exception welcoming and easy going. Very enjoyable!
  • Reviewed May 2016
    Trisha De

    Incredible Lycian Activity Week

    This trip has most definitely been the most memorable weeks of my life with stunning scenery, fun activities and hideouts to chill.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Thats's a tough question, there are so many to choose from - Kayaking over the calm sea to Kekova - no wonder the area is called the turquoise coast, or sliding and jumping into pools through the Salikent. Floating over and flying with the hawk whilst paragliding over Kas =D

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ali was great fun and very hospitable, will always remember many laughs we had. He was very motivating and was always keen to meet the needs of the group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't miss going here! It's absolutely amazing, and there are no troubles at all. The lack of tourists at this time makes it more of a gem =)

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Here's some of the videos from my trip - the date's wrong. should be may 2016 =) Kaş Sea Kayaking and Canyoning https://youtu.be/3RD_Rbi36Qk Kaş Canyoning https://youtu.be/JPuvhhQ7ozg Photos https://plus.google.com/108241632851926546379/posts/cFNGv5PK4o6
  • Reviewed October 2015
    Joseph Fox

    The Greatest experience of my life so far!

    This was my first ever exodus adventure and i have to say it was the experience of a lifetime. If youre thinking of booking it all i can say is what are you waiting for. I was expecting the holiday to be good but it was far more than that. i only landed two days ago and im already looking at booking my next exodus adventure. the whole exodus team really done a fantstic job. I had some amazing experiences and many many memories that i will never forget. I strongly urge anyone looking at this holiday to book it now, you wont regret it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I think when we were mountain biking was the best part of the trip. just looking at the view from the mountain top made me realise how great an experience i was participating in. its a moment ill never forget.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader that we had was outstanding. He was excellent in bringing the hole group together on the first day of the holiday. most of us were solo travellers apart from one couple, but by the end of day one we had all bonded well. There is no way that i could fault the leader 'Maho' he really did help make the holiday
  • Reviewed October 2015
    Emma Barraclough

    Truly a Lycian adventure week!

    I had a fabulous week with Exodus in Kas, Turkey and the surrounding area. It was so much more beautiful there than I had anticipated. The coastline is stunning, and it's really great to have the hills so close by. The multi-activities certainly let you appreciate the surroundings in all of their glory!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Hard to pick!! The group satisfaction of completing the canyoning day was certainly a great feeling after such a tough but enjoyable day. Paragliding over Kas was a great combination of peace and excitement at the same time. Spotting sea turtles as we kayaked over the sunken city at Kekova was also a real highlight.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Adem was great, always very helpful and courteous. He really tried to be a friend to the group, rather than just a leader. His photographic skills were certainly appreciated! Very impressive array of capabilities in safely managing such a range of activities for a group of varying abilities.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take head of the footwear advice! You certainly need decent walking shoes/boots for canyoning, trekking sandals etc. aren't allowed and your feet could get badly injured very easily.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    All in all, a fabulous week away in a stunning place, with fortunately a great group! Plenty of activity to take you out of your comfort zone, but with enough opportunity to relax at the end of most days and the day off if you want the best of all worlds. Felt very safe in Kas as a solo female traveller too in my days before the trip began.
  • Reviewed September 2015
    ABDULAZIZ ALMUHAIDIB

    Wonderful Lycian Activity Week

    It was very nice week of activities at Kas, with wonderful guide/group leader and group

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sea Kayaking & Paragliding

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very helpful, cooperative, and taking much care of our safety

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    - boots with ankle support for the canyoning day are very important - Strong gloves for the canyoning and biking day are important
  • Reviewed August 2015
    Leigh McC

    Wonderful week on Lycian Adventure in Kas!

    This was my first Exodus trip and I don't think I could have made a better choice about what to do. As others have mentioned, there is a new activity every day to keep your excitement levels high, but also enough down time to relax, enjoy the hotel pool and get to know the other people from the group a bit better. I didn't really want to leave!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The paragliding, which most would imagine would be the scariest activity, was, in my opinion, was one of the most chilled and serene. I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. I hadn't dived before so also really enjoyed the discovery dive and snorkelling around for most of the afternoon after my dive. The canyoning was the day that most people were nervous about (and it was great) but the mountain biking on the last day was probably the most challenging for many, but in a really enjoyable way when confidence had been built up. We stopped for lunch at a woman's house (pre-planned obviously!), which was a lovely experience. Our group decided to take a boat trip together on the last night for dinner and some swimming and music, and that was another great experience. The visit to the Turkish Bath brought much hysterical laughter at first but we eased into it and relaxed and enjoyed the experience ;) The thing that made this a fantastic trip for me was the combination of fun activities and great people full of character, charm and craic with whom I experienced everything.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Maho (Easy tiger!) ensured that we were safe and supported during all activities and endeavoured to accommodate all requests and tastes. He was a great ambassador for Turkey and was keen to communicate some of its culture and history. He also had a great time of supporting staff working with him who were also enthusiastic and friendly.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I doubt there would be a single participant who would ever regret going on this trip. It has been a real highlight for me and the new experiences and like-minded people I met made it completely unforgettable. If you love the water, excitement, heat, and the company of great people, this trip is for you. As Martyn mentioned, I would take gloves for some of the activities - maybe to protect your knuckles on the kayaking (maybe that was just me!), some of the abseiling on the canyoning, and the mountain biking (definitely). Maybe a few energy snacks to share after some of the water activities or on the canyoning day when you need a wee boost. Our group ate together in the evenings, twice at the hotel (by the pool - lovely) and at different restsurants in the centre (all a short walk away snd often with our trip leader Maho) and then some stayed out for a drink or a dance and others headed back to the hotel - no pressure to conform. I took a fan which brought a bit of wafty relief to me and some others in the August heat. I didn't have hiking boots for the canyoning and just wore some old trainers with half-decent grip and they were fine. Maho is, understandably, keen for people to have boots ss they will protect against twists etc. much better, but there were no foot injuries in our group. Plenty of water is always needed, but you can refill bottles at the hotel by contributing 1 Turkish Lira to the cash box. There are also safety deposit boxes in the hotel reception to keep valuables in (10 Turkish Lira for the week). The trip is well thought-through. Don't hesitate to sign up and have a wonderful time!
  • Reviewed August 2015
    Denise McCarney

    ATM150803

    A fabulous week! Challenging but also very relaxing. Jam packed with activity after activity. A week of firsts for me and although I worried a little about keeping up with the group on some of the activities - I needn't have. The group was sociable, friendly, supportive and inclusive. I have made some good friends and will always remember our exciting shared experience.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Probably the canyoning. Exhilarating stuff! I felt like I was 18 yrs old again as I blew away some cobwebs and all in very safe hands. Scuba too was amazing but for sheer simplicity and serenity - the paragliding was a definite winner. I certainly felt inspired as I glided peacefully above the most amazing views...

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Maho. He was fabulous! Hard working and busy behind the scenes organising the best holiday for our groups' wants and needs. He kept us well informed and treated everyone equally. He was also very very safety conscious as well as skilled in the canyon and on the cycle which made us all feel very safe and very well looked after!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Yes! Go! You will not regret it!!!
Call us on +47-22 41 30 30