Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2018
    Porlyin Rhoden

    Vietnam Adventure is a Great Trip

    This was a fantastic trip and well paced to allow time in each town/ city visited. Our tour leader Trung was outstanding, going out of his way to make sure we were OK. There is a good balance between group activities and free time, to allow you to do your own thing and allowed us to visit places not on the iteneray e.g Ba Na Hills and the Golden Bridge. Vietnam is outstanding and it was good to visit both north and south.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were too many inspirational moments to pick just one! Halong Bay is up there!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Trung was outstanding. He had a beautiful personality, was passionate and dedicated and clearly loved his job and country. If only all tour leads were like him.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a fantastic tour. Never got bored. The train can be a little cold due to the air con, so bring extra clothing for the overnight trip.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Rachel Hodgkins

    Unforgetable.....

    Just the best trip.... spectacular places with a fantastic group of people and THE best guide... 2 weeks of wonder, spender,remembrance, beauty, sleeper trains, nights afloat, rooftop bars, and fun and laughter all the way.. we met as strangers and left as friends... AMAZING!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The friendships made

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Trung was by far the best guide we've had. Professionalism balanced with sense of humour and a real feeling of being genuinely cared for. Knowledge oozed out of him from the beauty to the sadness of the places we saw and everything inbetween.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it!!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I was genuinely sad to say goodbye
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Angela Foster

    Trip of a lifetime

    I had the most amazing holiday to a beautiful country. The trip is full on, non stop and so much fun. The people are so inviting to tourists, the country alive with vibrancy. From mayhem in the city to peaceful boat trips. Something for everyone.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Ha Long Bay is a must see for any traveller. The scenery is outstanding. You cannot imagine it's beauty.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Trung Hoang was our leader and a better one you'd not find. He was so friendly and helpful as well as knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be ready for a full on trip living out of a suitcase for the most part. A good tip is to arrive a day or two early and get over your jetlag before you start. If you can afford the time it's not expensive to stay on a few days later as well. I stayed on the island of Phu Quoc for 4 days afterwards to unwind. This is an hours flight from Saigon.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Omiros Nicholas

    Pretty awesome - go!

    Everything an adventure should be; stunning country, packed itinerary but plenty of time to do your thing, varied sights but all worth seeing, comfortable and clean accommodation, faultless transport, a great bunch of fellow explorers and a guide who brought it all together with energy, consideration (for us) and passion for his country (thanks Bon!). First time with Exodus for us, definitely not the last. Thanks to all involved at Exodus and in Vietnam an inspiring country and people.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Having a lunch with local people after 'dropping by' a shamen ritual.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    See above - couldn't have been better.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take the trip!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No - all is well.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Lisa Woodward

    Vietnam Adventure - you really need to take this trip!

    The Vietnam Adventure trip was absolutely fantastic and is certainly how to sample the variety Vietnam has to offer in a short space of time. Every day was different and I learnt so much about the country from Lam our tour guide for whom nothing was too much trouble. Lam went 'above and beyond' to meet the needs of everyone in the group. The trip was well-paced with enough downtime to relax, go shopping and enjoy an additional bicycle ride with a local guide. My personal highlights were visiting Ha Long Bay, the Imperial City in Hue, My Son and cycling by the rice fields. Perhaps the decor in one or two of the hotels is in need of updating but the rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very happy to help. Sadly our outgoing flight was cancelled after we had checked -in but the team at Exodus were 'on the case' straightaway and re-booked us onto the first available flight the next day.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Cruising in Ha Long Bay past the Karst scenery and enjoying my evening meal on board the boat. It had been a longtime wish of mine to visit this world heritage site.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lam was a great leader who went out of his way to meet the needs of all members of the group. He arranged an extra bike ride for me and my husband with a local guide which we thoroughly enjoyed. He is knowledgeable and very keen to share his country's history.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Laura Vitty

    What an adventure!

    A packed itinerary that really fit the best of this wonderful country into two weeks, I saw far more in this time than I could have by going it alone and also shared the experiences with a great bunch of people.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Taking the wooden sampan boat on the river in Hoi An during the night, the river was full of beautiful floating lanterns. We were lucky enough to be in Hoi An over the full moon and the city had such a buzz about the place. Another highlight would be visiting the War Remnants museum in Saigon, a very emotionally moving set of exhibitions where it really hit home for me how much the friendly and happy people of this country have suffered in the past.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Bac was an excellent leader, he was knowledgeable and very keen to give us an in depth understanding of his country. His English was fantastic and he always answered our many questions enthusiastically. Bac's ability to solve any problem quickly and effortlessly was very impressive.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Budget to take more money than the trip notes suggest, there are lots of optional excursions offered for between £15-30 each and they're so good that you won't want to miss them. The extra cycling tour in Hoi An was a particularly good one. Take cycling shorts or a padded bike seat cover for the cycling tour in Hue, the saddles are extremely hard.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I was surprised that despite what I had read in previous reviews, the sleeper train was absolutely fine. Our group leader organised for take away food to be delivered to us on the platform to eat in our cabins - delicious! The travel is in a first class cabin with 4 people sharing and it's a great adventure. Don't let it put you off from taking this trip.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Keith La Ronde

    Holiday

    Excellent time and history

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Bike and boat trip

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Top bloke and very funny man easy to get on with and knew his stuff

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just soak it all up
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Peter Woodward

    Don't waste another moment, book it now

    Vietnam was a very pleasant surprise, clean, superb food, great scenery and a fascinating history. Highlight for me were the Chu Chi tunnels north of Ho Chi Minh city (Saigon to the locals). Not for the feint hearted, claustrophobic or overtly large they gave an opportunity to scurry around underground and marvel at the ingenuity of the local people fighting a far better equipped army. Vietnam is on the verge of a building boom so I would not delay and book today.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finding out that you could buy french bread baguettes filled with pork, pickles and chilli sauce, delicious.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader Lam was more a travel companion and friend. He expertly guided us through each day and like all the Vietnamese we met, nothing was too much trouble.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It is very humid, wear wicking tops that you can rinse out and dry overnight to cut down on packing. Anything else and you will need to use the laundry service at least once. Buy a poncho when you are out there for the sharp downpours.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Jessica Gale

    Vietnam Adventure

    I cannot fault any aspect of this trip and can say without a doubt I had a truly unforgettable experience in this amazing country. The Itinerary is vary varied which allows you to experience the many different destinations, activites, culture and food throughtout the north, central & southern regions of Vietnam. All accommodation used was of a high standard and very centrally located which is another great bonus as you can experience more of a destination rather than spending time travelling to/from your hotel. The weather was very hot when I travelled in May, this did not affect the experience of the trip & I would throughly recommend this tour to anyone.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The two highlights of my trip was experience the stunning scenery & sunset of Halong Bay and the beautiful lantern filled city of Hoi An.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our Tour guide Manh was truly amazing. Manh had a great personality, his knowledge & passion for Vietnam was clear to see and he provided us with endless information which we would not have learned if travelling on our own, (Especially how to safely cross a road!) Manh worked endlessly to ensure all aspects of our trip ran smoothly & no request was too much trouble for him.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just to go with the flow.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No, I honestly cannot fault this trip.
  • Reviewed April 2018
    Martyn Stone

    A seamless trip.

    From the initial pickup at the airport to being dropped off the organisation and execution of this holiday/ adventure worked seamlessly for us. The information and sights we saw were brilliant.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The shear " madness" of the cities and the beauty of the coast and Halong bay give you a insight into the whole country.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Khoa was a credit to the company and to the Vietnamese people. He worked tirelessly to ensure we all had a complete and enjoyable trip. His efforts made sure everything worked.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go with an open mind and immerse yourself in the country.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This country needs more exploration than can be done in two weeks.
Call us on +47-22 41 30 30