Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed November 2017
    Vittoria Doyle

    Wonderful easy walking trip in beautiful surroundings!!

    Walking was lovely and easy with enough challenges to enjoy. Group was nice. Food was amazing. Thano our leader was brilliant. So knowledgeable and helpful. He knew his history, culture, flora, fauna and all the people we met around and about!! He cared for the environment.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Going on to the caldera in Santorini. As a geography student of old, i found the landscape and history fascinating.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Thano was amazing. So knowledgeable and helpful. Kept us trying his foods. We learnt so much history through him. He answered all questions. Really good leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you enjoy walking, its a beautiful place to do it. Take walking poles!!
  • Reviewed October 2017
    Clare Jaques

    Walking the Greek islands

    A fabulous way to see the islands, largely unspoilt fortunately despite their popularity. We were transported outside of the “tourist” area to ancient walking paths and walked through mediaeval villages. Our excellent Greek guide was able to fill us in with very interesting historical/local information to really get a picture of life in these islands.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the iconic spot in OIA for photo of the blue chapel domes. But many “wow’ moments

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A passionate Greek man, very sociable, conscientious with a great sense of humour. Very easy going if you did not want to join in the evening meal, which we did once so we could try out a specific taverna we had heard of.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Walking pole useful for the trip I felt for safety.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I was very pleased we spent a few days in Athens prior to the trip. Could this be included to make the tour 10 days? Just a thought. I would add that one to the highlights for me for this trip in total was going to the Acropolis and the amazing Acropolis museum.
  • Reviewed September 2017
    Kavita Chandra

    Walking the Greek Isles

    Really enjoyable vacation. Cecile was a wonderful tour guide and all the three islands that we visited on the trip were lovely. I liked Paros the most but only by a hair. Naxos and Santorini were beautiful and was happy that we got to visit Akrotiri in Santorini. All very scenic and relaxed.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I loved the metal charms that one could buy in Paros and make wish at the church from the 4th century. The wooden windmill bar by our hotel in Paros was beautiful and we had a lovely dinner at Levantis in Paros. All spectacular.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I would stay an extra day in Paros.
  • Reviewed June 2017
    Sharon Chollet

    Walking the Greek Islands in JuneS

    A very enjoyable week visiting Naxos, Santorini and Paros with a great group of people. Leisurely walking amongst stunning scenery, refreshment stops at pretty villages and excellent meals at local tavernas. Accommodation was generally better than I expected and as always with Exodus the whole week was well organised

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walk along the Byzantine path and all the beautiful sunsets, particularly the last night in Paros

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Having met Cécile on the Evia trip 2 years ago, I knew we would be in safe hands. She manages to be both professional and friendly, has a great knowledge of the Islands and always chose great tavernas for our group meals.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    As previous review, pack light and obviously be prepared for walking in high temperatures if you go in June. This is a good trip if you have a non walking friend or partner, plenty for them to do whilst the group walks. Books or music are useful for the longer ferry journeys

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If you love Greece and want a bit of exercise to counteract the wonderful food and drink then I thoroughly recommend this trip.
  • Reviewed June 2017
    Joyce Perkins

    Excellent way to sample the islands

    This was my first Exodus holiday and was a marvelous experience. I found the balance between organized walks, free time and traveling to be perfect. The group was friendly and diverse so I enjoyed the whole week. Our guide - Cécile- was good. She really knows the islands and how to beat the crowds. I especially enjoyed using local busses and ferries and staying in small individual hotels.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking the Byzantine trail on Paros. The sage, rosemary and aniseed growing beside us made it a feast for the senses and the idea of using a path that was so old made it really special.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent - she worked hard and made it look easy.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Pack light - you have plenty of chances to do washing.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I felt the hotel Sunrise on Santorini was below par The rooms are dark and dingy and the breakfast was mediocre.
  • Reviewed November 2016
    Marilynn Reid

    Walking the Greek Islands

    I loved this trip! I have taken hiking/walking trips with other travel companies, but this was by far the best one yet. It was so well organized - everything went smoothly. The trip leader was well versed in the history of each island - and his enthusiasm for the country was contagious. We got to see parts of the islands that most tourists would never see. If you love the outdoors and love to hike, this trip is for you.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    For me, it was our last hike on Noxos. It was a bit of a challenge. It was rocky going up and very rocky going down. I wasn't sure I wanted to make the last stretch of it, but others encouraged me and I did it all the way to the top and down. Afterwards, I felt healthy and invigorated.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    I think that our leader, Thanos, really made the trip special. He keep everything running smoothly. He was a wealth of interesting information about the islands and their history. I really enjoyed listening to him. His love for these places was evident in his enthusiasm. Also he accompanied us to almost all of our dinners and had great recommendations.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you are going in the fall season, be sure to have extra layers that you can remove as the weather changes depending on the elevations. I thought it would be warmer, but it was chilly in the mornings and evenings.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I think I have said it all.
  • Reviewed October 2016
    Charles Trimingham

    Greek islands

    Excellent choice of islands. Very friendly group and leader

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing the rock at Skaros point on Santorini. The walk out to the point is pretty easy but do not climb up onto the rock unless you are a competent scrambler.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Cecile was excellent. Maybe she could have explained a bit more history/geology/geography She was very organised and efficient. Very friendly

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    You will want to return to Naxos which was the best of the three islands.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Bring reading material for the lengthy (but enjoyable) ferry trips.
  • Reviewed September 2016
    Lesley Modi

    Walking in the Greek Islands

    Overall a very enjoyable trip. Visiting 3 islands made the week seem longer and more varied. The walks were generally leisurely but there were a couple of hills which we climbed in the hottest part of the day, but that could not be avoided. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Santorini walk from Fira to Oia. Walking on the volcanic island. Plus the beautiful walk on Naxos through olive groves and in the hills.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Cecile was wonderful; she got things just right, and was good company.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Some walkers found the hills, and loose scree a little challenging. Some had poles which helped. So maybe consider taking poles if you are unsure.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The trip offers an additional walking trip on Evia.; but number of my group thought an additional 3/4 days on Naxos at the end of the trip would have been really attractive. Maybe Exodus could think about this for the future.
  • Reviewed September 2016
    Richard Davies

    Stroll around some Greek islands

    A great Introduction to activity holidays as the walking was not hard and the scenery was stunning. Lots of travel but a great way to get a feel for 3 different islands. Will treasure the memory of glorious sunsets whilst sipping cocktails beachside for a long time.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Visiting the Greek "Pompeii" on santorini. Stunning.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Cecile was a great leader, organised everything very well and was the right mix of being part of the group and leaving the group to itself.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Pack light!
  • Reviewed June 2016
    Bernice Hird

    Walking on the Greek Islands

    If you want a lovely, leisurely, sunny trip with a great mixture of scenery, culture and gentle walks this is great. There were only 9 people which was perfect. Plenty of flexibility for free time and eating with the group or choosing to wander off on your own or in smaller groups. In June the weather was lovely, it started to get too warm for walking at the end of the week, so I skipped the last day to enjoy on the beach in Naxos. Hotels were good standard, with pools. The ferries can be slightly tedious, but an experience. Great mix of 3 islands, of course whilst Santorini is touristy it is absolutely stunning.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The 11km walk along the caldera from Fira to Oia on Santorini. Definitely the Wow factor, and I'm glad I learnt how to take panoramic photos as the views are gorgeous. Watching the sun go down over the sea in Naxos the last 2 evenings was lovely. The old towns on Naxos and Paros are delightful.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Cecille was a warm, caring, sunny and relaxed leader. She was informative without being pushy, and just wanted us to enjoy our holiday.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If like me you have spent years doing long haul, adventurous travel and more challenging treks, then this is the perfect tonic for a different kind of European break. Surprisingly nice wine too, especially the (more expensive as is everything) white in Santorini from Assyrtiko grape. The last day travelling back is long, so if you wanted to extend a couple of nights in Naxos for beach, you might like to consider flying back from there to Athens to connect with onward flights.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    loved it!
Call us on +47-22 41 30 30