Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2018
    Patrick Smith

    stunning coastline

    Excellent leader Alan. Great balance between towns and countryside. Difficult to find anything I would change, perhaps better hotel coffee.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    not having been before, Dubrovnic was fascinating, but really it was the fabulous coastlines throughout the trip.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan is knowledgeable on history, very thorough on briefings especially safety. Also a nice guy. Excellent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No, it was what was on the tin as they say

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The ferries are great, clean and comfortable.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Kate Sheridan

    Cycling

    The brochure tells you about the scenery etc but until you get there whow! It's a trip you must do the scenery ,roads and great guide will bring you to places you would never get to on another trip. Our guide ALan and driver Marion were great ensuring everyone was catered for. The first two day cycling a little challenging but after that it was down hill. We visited local areas off the beaten track tasted great food.Just a note when buying fish in restaurants just check it's not sold by the weight! October a great time to go not too hot very pleasant for cycling and exploring villages. Getting to the top

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting to the top of the hill in Havr

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan was excellent always looking out for us ensuring the day was packed with cycling fest times food etc. His local knowledge was vert interesting and he was always on hand if you needed more information or assistance

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring Kuna the will take euros but in some restaurants not.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    It's a must trip
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Jayne Hutchinson

    Wonderful way to see a beautiful country

    This Croatian trip was a wonderful mix of unspoilt countryside, sparkling clear seas and historical walled towns and cities. It was also a good mix of fairly challenging hills, flatter coastal roads and time for rests in cafes, ferries and short trips in the minibus. Our guide Alan organised and managed the whole holiday very skilfully, with good support from our driver. The ice creams were the best I’ve tasted since being in Italy, and the seafood and roast vegetables were also a highlight.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I was inspired by people on the trip, not only because they were older on average than on other trips (mid/late 50s to late 60s) and doing well on the rides, but also dealing well with challenges in their lives.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan our guide Alan was excellent, he was patient, thoughtful, encouraging, helpful, amiable, good humoured, made good decisions, very well organised without rushing us and explained clearly our route and day ahead.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    October is a good time of year to go, not too hot but still warm, we had day temperatures around 20-25C.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I thought the ferries and minibus added to the holiday and the latter came in useful to avoid rain and lightening on the rainy day. Accommodation was adequate, fine for a cycling holiday. The guided tours of Split and Dubrovnik that were origanised for us (extra charge for the latter) were very interesting and worth doing. I’d recommend getting to Split a day earlier to explore the walled Palace area, including the bell tower if you have a head for heights.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Helen Maybee

    Breathtaking scenery and super smooth cycling!

    It really was as described on the label - fabulously clear seas teeming with fish, gorgeous vistas of islands, vines and historic villages, with hidden gems of frescos and facades. We rolled out over beautiful quiet lanes and trails, reassured with water and snack stops and very clear landmarks enabling us all To reach our destination in our own time having enjoyed sun drenched countryside and seascapes. Thanks to Alan and Marion it all ran like clockwork- just time for super gelato before a ferry, light fading as we entered old Dubrovnik enhancing the city’s beautiful architecture. Lovely fish, more fish and pork kebabs overlooking beautiful ports. What’s not to like! Give it a go....

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the first tough summit and realising I am still pedalling the bike with gentle encouragement!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lovely thoughtful person- at ease and aware of all of the party. Good organisation skills ensured a very smooth trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Early October weather was perfect- warm enough still to Enjoy a week of fresh air and swims . We saw one amazing storm from the van but we’re back on bikes within the hour riding home happily!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A super trip with good bikes and great guide and support staff.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Maggie Johnson

    Wonderful trip

    What a fab trip. Great weather, wonderful company, and the gorgeous Dalmatian coast. The ride exceeded our expectations, it was a little tougher than we expected, some of the hills were longer than we expected, but always doable. Our guide Marijo was the best, full of information, little stories about the places we saw. He was helpful and kind to a fault, we couldn’t praise him highly enough.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The long sweeping descent on day 3 of the ride. The wonderful homestead visit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was amazing, we cannot think of any way in which he could have been better

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it! You will love it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Looking at booking our next exodus bike holiday very soon
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Maggie Johnson

    Wonderful trip

    What a fab trip. Great weather, wonderful company, and the gorgeous Dalmatian coast. The ride exceeded our expectations, it was a little tougher than we expected, some of the hills were longer than we expected, but always doable. Our guide Marijo was the best, full of information, little stories about the places we saw. He was helpful and kind to a fault, we couldn’t praise him highly enough.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The long sweeping descent on day 3 of the ride. The wonderful homestead visit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was amazing, we cannot think of any way in which he could have been better

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it! You will love it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Looking at booking our next exodus bike holiday very soon
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Ann Percival

    Amazing scenery & lots of laughs

    We have recently returned from our first cycling holiday with Exodus and whilst I don't usually do reviews this time I felt compelled to write to say how impressed we were. Fantastic scenery, great cycling, a lovely group and exceptional guide.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the second day of cycling, making it up an extremely long uphill section in mid 30s heat. It was worth the effort for the views & downhill section.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our exceptional leader Marijo was great fun and always went the extra mile even on his day off. He was always very encouraging and took great care of everyone's needs.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    As previous reviewers have said make sure your preparation includes plenty of hills.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just a big thank you to Marijo for giving us such great memories of Croatia.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Linda Hellaby

    Just brilliant!

    We had a wonderful time cycling the Dalmation Coast. The scenery was amazing, the group were all lovely, our tour leader Marijo was fantastic and the food was great. We loved every minute of it and we had pretty good weather too this late in the season.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    All the cycling - even those dreaded long uphills, the sheer exuberance of the downhills made up for it! Also going to Dubrovnik was a highlight for me.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Marijo, our tour leader was excellent - nothing was too much trouble, he had a good sense of humour and his organisational skills were first class. He always had a Plan B in case of unexpected things occurring.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do a bit of hill training before you go - there are some long ascents (10km or more) but quite doable if you are prepared for it. I was the oldest person in our group and I made it up all the climbs.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Ravi Gulati

    Cycling the Dalmation Coast

    The Croatia coast line is an excellent place for cycling from the Istria peninsula up north all the way to the southern city of Dubrovnik. While this trip only covered the islands from Split to Dubrovnik, we did the first part across by hovercraft from Venice to Ravingy and then drove over 4 days hopping the islands to Split where we joined the Exodus group. The official trip had four days of biking. I would recommend that cyclist / travellers who have the time should do the entire length of Croatia along the islands. Car rental is very cost effective in Croatia. Any way you do it, it is a very scenic ride all the way down the coast.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Croatia is a scenic country, appears well managed, with good tourism infrastructure and friendly people. The break up of Croatia from Yugoslavia and the sacrifice made by its citizens was moving but the effort has paid off.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mario Stojanovic (our group leader) was a absolute delight to lead the team. He made the trip enjoyable. He is very capable and stitched the group together. Can't thank him enough.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It can get very hot and only four star hotels have air conditioning. We had forest fires and route , ferry changes, and other natural disasters but Mario always had a plan B. For me the food servings was big quantities but the quality of cuisine did not impress especially if you compare it with French or Italian food. The quality of Croatian wine was acceptable, actually better than I expected.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great team leaders make great trips - thank you Mario.
  • Reviewed July 2018
    Mairi Anstruther

    Cyling the Dalmation Co0ast

    This was my first time in Croatia, the trip itinerary was busy, but ensured you experienced national parks and all the beauty of the Islands and the Coast.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finally, meeting with Marijo from the ferry, after a much maligned journey out to Split

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Marijo was absolutely excellent, making sure we were all comfortable and enjoying the days activities, and ensuring we all were all safely on our way to the variety of destinations at the end of the trip. He was also very knowledgeable and was eager to share his country with us.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you have the time and the cycling capability, joining this trip up with the Bosnia and Montenegro cycling trip provides a great way to experience the Balkans

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Austrian Airlines is not a good option for this trip, they run connections which are consistently late, given this trip is 8 days, much better to try to get there directly or with more transfer time to allow for more issues
Call us on (354) 567 8978