Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed September 2018
    BRUCE DUNNING

    Stunning coastline

    Stunning coastline and some beautiful old towns to wander round .Two lovely walks of about five or six miles along stoney paths but with options if you're not feeling to energetic.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Loved the buildings in Dubrovnik being a craftsman I really enjoyed some of the stone work

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader Sanja was fantastic ,very good at her job and always smiling .i would also like to single out the tour guide we had in Dubrovnik, Antia was excellent she was very informative but also entertaining and funny ,the two hour walk round flew by .

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The food in Croatia is great but if you are vegetarian and don't eat fish you will struggle also the trip notes state there is filter water supplied ,this is not the case but we were assured the tap water was safe to drink so we all did with no ill effects .There are no kettles in hotel rooms in Croatia so if you want tea in bed bring a kettle and bring a good insect repellent for Korcula they really liked the taste of me.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No very early starts on this trip ,730 am was the earliest
  • Reviewed May 2018
    C N

    ADD Dubrovnik & Dalmatian Coast

    This week long trip was a blend of fast paced scenic national parks and city tours. Both having lots of steps! With not a moment wasted you are surprised at what has been fitted in.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The most inspirational moment for me as a someone who is not the fittest was completing the epic walk to see the fantastic panoramic views at Mljet National Park and then having a splash in the water after.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was Dino who was always friendly, approachable and took the responsibility of leading a full group very well. The city tours we had were informative and I appreciated the Dubrovnik tour guide (Anthea?) always looking for places in the shade.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    On this trip the notes were misleading - water is not provided. Start walking especially if your not used to walking especially fast paced, lots of steps, uphill walking in the heat. But the views, ice cream and swim make it worthwhile. Do bring swim wear. If you do walk the walls in Dubrovnik and you want to miss the cruise crowds go after 13.30

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The trip has an optional day trip to Mostar - please consider this. To anyone who is interested in this holiday I would say as an introduction to Croatia book it!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Sarah Carter

    Great varied trip, sightseeing, steps, history, steps, marvellous scenery, nature and walks

    This was an interesting and varied trip with a wonderful variety of sights, history, walks and scenery. The pace was great, I like the 2/3 nights in a hotel format. There were an awful lot of steps involved, I don't just mean walking I mean up and down sightseeing. Fine for most but maybe worth mentioning. Also the gravelly surface on the up hill part of the Mljet walk in heat made it a more than gentle walk! Trainers were perfectly fine, not walking boot terrain really, walking pole may have helped. The Korkula walk has a bit of a rocky scramble in one tiny section. The guide Dino, was wonderful, enthusiastic, helpful, compassionate and easy company. Great restaurant Marco Polo in Korcula and for a light lunch in Dubrovnik Oliva Pizzeria, lovely Greek salad and cold beer! Watch out for prices in Dubrovnik, we found a huge difference for coffees, lemon etc. Walk the Dubrovnik walls early, we were on them by 8.30, by the time we were off them about 2 hours later (we wandered and took photos and time) there was a steady stream climbing the entrance steps, and it was hot...early May! That's it....great trip...go ahead and book it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walls of Dubrovnik, and Ston...and Mjlet

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was great. Dino did everything possible to make the trip what we wanted it to be. His first trip too, our group will be forever emblazoned across his memory!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    OK, see above re walking poles and trainers.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would have liked a little more information during our walks about the history, flora and fauna...what were those abandoned enclosure walls on Korkula? What is this plant? That's being super picky, it was a great trip.
  • Reviewed September 2017
    Lesley Pearson

    Dubrovnik and the Dalmatian Coast - please use direct flights!

    The 8 hour layover at Zagreb was not a good start to this trip. I raised the short transfer time as a concern when I booked the trip and my worst fears were confirmed when we were greeted in Zagreb by a handling agent to be told this is where we would spend the next few hours with one food voucher, and eventually the offer of a free bus ride into the city for myself and 8 other stranded members of the group flight! Zagreb airport maybe brand new, but it offers just one snack type cafe landslide, and absolutely nothing airside! This is unacceptable, Exodus! Please use direct flights! On arrival in Trogir our tour leader did provide us with a very welcome snack. The first night hotel was woeful, no air conditioning, and very noisy. We transferred to Korcula the next day (the ferry was very uncomfortable, again no air conditioning, and no open deck space). The pension on Korcula was very noisy too, the breakfast was inadequate and sparse. The island and tiny city was beautiful. On to Dubrovnik, the minibus driver was to young and dangerous, we had to ask more than once that he DIDN'T use his mobile phone (and he was tailgating the car in front). The hotel was very good in Dubrovnik though I would like to challenge why I had to pay my bus fare for an included tour of the city? Our tour leader was excellent as well as the trainee tour leader who accompanied us.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Dubrovnik, such a beautiful city, and so well restored following the war.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our tour leader was first class, as was the trainee tour leader. The both worked tirelessly to satisfy some quite demanding guests.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bokk direct flights to Split and from Dubrovnik!
  • Fun and interesting

    We selected the holiday because the weather was warm but not too hot in May and also the pictures looked interesting. We are really glad we went. The places have history, interest, fun and comfort. We felt really at home wandering the streets at night taking photos and enjoying the superb restaurants. We enjoyed the trip immensely and are considering returning to Croatia.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I guess it was wandering through the night in Korcula. The crowds were disappearing the restaurants were smelling gorgeous. The waiters and locals were all chatty and friendly. The light was beautiful for some good night time photos. Then we happened upon a group of about 20 locals in tracksuits with beers practising their acapella singing. Great moment.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sasa (pronounced sacha but cant type the accent) was fun and bubbly. She tried really hard to keep everyone happy. She moved between everyone in the group with skill and appreciated everyones needs. She organised meals for those that wanted them together, every night. We enjoyed her company.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The Pension in Korcula was about 15 minutes walk from the old town. The walk is easy and well lit. It was great moments to get into town for the night time. In Dubrovnik the "Dubrovnik Card" was great value to catch the very easy bus (bus-stop just outside our hotel) and to visit all the sights. I am not a Game of Thrones fan but got caught up in it with other fans visiting all those filming sights (thank you Lili). There is even the IRON THRONE made of swords on Lokrum Island. I sat on it and had my picture taken. I enjoyed that they filmed the latest Star wars movie there "the last Jedi" so got fascinated by that. There is a free map at the hotel that gives you all the filming sights. Get one if you like this stuff.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I think you should go. I reckon there is something for everyone in Dalmatia. But remember Cruise ships dock at Dubrovnik so can get busy. Consider visiting old town first thing or last thing to avoid the crowds.
  • Reviewed June 2017
    Sonia Lopez

    Croatia and the Dalmatian Coast

    Wonderful country that should be on everybody's list.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The vistas.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sasha was what a tour leader should be, proud of her country and wanting to share it with the group. One couldn't ask for better.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This trip was listed as leisurely but I feel it was a moderate especially for a couch potato.
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Julia Bridger

    Dubrovnik & the Dalmation Coast

    A lovely varied holiday, combining walking , sight seeing & the history of Croatia.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The wonderful different views from various places were all inspirational.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader Ivan was brilliant, he was very attentive, full of information & nothing was too much trouble, he explained thoroughly what would be happening next on the tour & kept an eye on everyone.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The first walk was harder than I had envisaged but was well worth it for the amazing view from the top.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A really lovely, varied holiday. Thank you Ivan & Exodus.
  • Reviewed September 2016
    Jennifer Shelley

    Dubrovnik and the Dalmatian Coast

    This was an excellent trip giving an overview of the Croatian coast, some of the islands, plus a quick look at important historical sights.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The scenery, the sea and the islands plus the magnificence of Dubrovnik.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    An intelligent likeable man, a good ambassador for Croatia!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Although not a lot of walking is required, comfortable shoes and beach shoes are essential.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I can thoroughly recommend this trip
  • Reviewed July 2016
    Janet Gibbons

    Dubrovnik and the Dalmation Coast

    I've been on a number of Exodus trips and this one did not disappoint. An excellent varied trip with a really good group of fellow travellers who gelled well and were lead by great group leader.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Everyday there was some thoroughly enjoyable experience. Croatia is a very lovely place.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ivica (Ivan) was a great group leader who was fun and enthusiastic and worked very hard to ensure that all group members enjoyed their trip. He took us to some great places to eat and we had some fun evenings out.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Read trip notes carefully! It was incredibly hot as a July departure. Also walks were quite challenging for some group members including myself! I do think very good walking shoes or boots are essential not just recommended.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Despite the heat and my walking difficulties, it was a great trip and I'd highly recommend it!
  • Reviewed October 2015
    Anonymous

    Croatia must see - very picturesque

    The trip to Croatia was excellent. I arrived early to enable me to visit Plitvice Lakes National Park, truly amazing. The tour was fantastic, we had a great guide and a fun group. The group was small - 9, which made it easy to get around. The accommodations chosen where in great locations, quiet and comfortable. The tour had a nice mix of structured time and individual time. One half day event should be changed, feedback was provided to improve the tour for others - otherwise it would have been excellent. After the tour I spent an additional 3 days to allow me to visit Mostar and Montenegro. If you are limited to the 7 day tour, I recommend you visit the island of Lokrum as the other two locations are a 12 hour day with 6-7 hours driving time.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Most inspirational moment was watching the sunset in Dubrovnik from the top of the cable car Also need to mention the island of Mljet, enjoyed the hike to the fire station - what an incredible view and the swim in the lakes - so peaceful and refreshing.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader Marko was outstanding, always had a smile and very enthusiastic about his country. Helpful in providing options and supportive to those who required additional assistance. The local guides where very knowledgeable during the city tours and provided excellent advice on places to eat.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take the advice of the group leader and local guides, they help make the best of your time. Go early to the Old Town's you will have the place almost to yourself Stay longer and do a few other tours on your own

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thank you for a great trip Exodus I would definitely recommend this travel company to my friends and family!
Call us on (0211) 99 49 02