Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed December 2017
    Steven Burris

    Great trip!

    It was a great trip, wonderful to see the animals in their natural habitat. Some long days of driving but well worth it in the end. Erellah was great leader, pointed things out that we would've never seen without his help. Wilson, Sam and Esther were great assets to the trip and made it all the more enjoyable. It was my first trip with Exodus and plan on more.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing all the animals!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was great and very well informed.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Expect some long days of travel but worth it.
  • Reviewed December 2017
    Deborah Terry

    Fabulous Costa Rica

    A great trip with a group of 16 which gelled really well and an inspirational guide and excellent driver. The itinerary was well-planned and we saw some varied parts of the country without endless bus journeys. All the lodges and hotels were good, and some very good, as was the food and of course the coffee. There was an occasional lack of hot water indoors, and too much rain and mud outdoors, but that's the rainy season for you. We saw a simply extraordinary variety of bird, animal and reptile life, often spotted by Chico as he drove the bus. Jorge's knowledge of birds and pride in his country were constantly evident. He arranged far more walks than the itinerary suggested so that we saw as much as possible. Overall a really excellent trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing baby turtles hatch and make their way across the beach into the sea at Tortuguera. Sloths ran them a close second. And then there were the quetzals....

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Jorge loves his country deeply and made a great job of showing it to us and telling us about it. Among other topics, I came back very well-informed on the education system in Costa Rica! And his knowledge of birds was wonderful.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Two of the hotels are at quite high altitude and in late November it was wet and cold. Take warm clothes and bedsocks. A walking pole was useful on muddy walks, and decent boots are essential.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thank you Exodus - another great trip.
  • Reviewed December 2017
    Stephen Lindsay

    A wonderful trip

    This 16 day trip in November 2017 covered much of the Costa Rican countryside and was focused on bird watching. It was very well organised, tour leader (see below) was excellent, accommodation and food were fine. We stayed in 6 lodges close to or within National Parks on both the Caribbean and Pacific coasts. We saw in excess of 250 bird species including the Resplendent Quetzal. It was everything I wanted and more. Thank you.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Several things stand out. 1. Seeing baby turtles hatch and make it to the sea in Tortuguero NP. 2. The variety of birdlife and their stunning colours. 3. The attempts Costa Rica is making to encourage tourism and protect its natural habitat.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Johnny Villalobos. Such a nice guy, hugely knowledgeable, hugely enthusiastic nothing was too much trouble. He could identify the majority of the native birds along with their call. Up every day by 5am to lead the dawn walks and still around at 8pm in the evening.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    1. Weather. It can be very hot and humid: 30C and 92% humidity, to 6C at altitude in the rain forest. So be prepared for both extremes. Consequently in the rain forests it can be damp and your clothes are damp. 2. Photography. If you are a serious photographer you need 400mm zoom for the birds.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This is graded as a 1 Leisurely Trip. A number of the activities are really a 2 - 500 steps down and back to the La Fortuna waterfall, Manuel San Antonio NP some of us walked for 8 hours, a good 5/6 miles of varied gradient tracks. But please note there are gentler options if you wish.
  • Reviewed December 2017
    dominique ALHERITIERE

    Annapurna Circuit 12 November - 2 December 2017

    A very good tour with an excellent team which was only fair when it came to the transparency of the costs and to a few below standard accommodations, even in the local context.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Obviously the mountain views and the friendship among tean members and with the staff

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Angeloo Sherpa was simply fabulous, discreet but always present, highly responsible and experienced, caring and competent.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Try to impress on Exodus to see that the accommodations have the basic, minimum comfort. In four occasions, there was not even a nail in the romms to hang clothes. we were lucky that we had superb weather and therefore no wet clothe. Such sloppiness, carelessness is unacceptable.
  • Antarctica with Paul and Chris

    This is a once in a lifetime experience that you will want to repeat.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Everyday you launched into zodiacs and approached the shore inspirations moments started.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Be prepared for a hard time keeping up with his energy and enthusiasm. With Chris Packham they make a great team.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you want a nice cosy cruise this is not for you!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Needs a warming notice. Ice and cold can get under your skin. You will want to return.
  • Antarctica with Paul and Chris

    This is a once in a lifetime experience that you will want to repeat.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Everyday you launched into zodiacs and approached the shore inspirations moments started.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Be prepared for a hard time keeping up with his energy and enthusiasm. With Chris Packham they make a great team.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you want a nice cosy cruise this is not for you!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Needs a warming notice. Ice and cold can get under your skin. You will want to return.
  • Reviewed December 2017
    Maria Leng

    Spice Trails of Kerala

    Very interesting and varied itinerary with beautiful scenery, great food and lovely group of people to share the experience . Felt like we were off the beaten track a little when trekking which was great.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Loved the hills and varied vegetation during the trek

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Managed the group well, organised and informative , made sure we all ate really well the whole trip

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get your own leach socks ,as one size fits all!
  • Reviewed December 2017
    Maria Leng

    Spice Trails of Kerala

    Very interesting and varied itinerary with beautiful scenery, great food and lovely group of people to share the experience . Felt like we were off the beaten track a little when trucking which was great.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Loved the hills and varied vegetation during the trek

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Managed the group well, organised and informative , made sure we all ate really well the whole trip

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get your own leach socks ,as one size fits all!
  • Reviewed December 2017
    Suan Wallis

    Highlights of Costa Ruca

    This was an amazing trip and just the right amount of days (8). Spending two nights in each place was also just enough to relax and see all I had hoped to. The wildlife was stunning, great photography opportunities every day. The accommodation was exceptional and very comfortable. We had great weather little rain and the wildlife excursions were well organised with exceptional guides. Bring good insect repellent you need to wear it all the time.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Every time we saw incredible wildlife. My first sighting of a sloth, the cute “Jesus” lizard and the brilliant coloured Tocans.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Pedro fitted in well with the group he was very knowledgeable and our wildlife excursions were always fascinating.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take a good natural insect repellent use it all the time. Light breathable 3/4 trousers or long shorts are good. Warm jacket for the mountains. For photographers a good midrange lens 28-400 is useful and lighter for use in boats and while hiking also a macro lens for frogs.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    One of the best Exodus trips I have been on you see so much in such a short time.
  • Reviewed December 2017
    Lorraine Matic

    Highlights of Northern India

    India is not everyones choice of trip but it’s been mine for awhile . Not wanting to travel alone Exodus was recommended by a friend . From my first phone call till the end of my tour date. I have been guided informed and surprised by the quick responses and information given, even the trip notes have been carefully thought through. Yes I was apprehensive of sharing the trip with 15 other travellers which was quashed after the first day .. We all shared a common interest and became friends .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My goal on the trip was to visit the Taj Mahal which is totally majestic . Each day held a surprise and inspired I expected to find Varanasi hectic and crazy yet I found it strangely peaceful and quite emotional . The Sikh temple in Delhi is a true inspiration and their work is very humbling

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mayank is a true ambassador for Exodus .. he took care of every single detail that was possible . I felt secure to the point of feeling quite lazy as a backpacker as he took care of every qualm . Intelligent organised and witty !!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Read your trip notes .. relax and enjoy !!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thank you ❤️
Call us on (0211) 99 49 02