Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed May 2018
    Julia Porter

    Brilliant weekend

    A brilliant adventure, and all in a weekend!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Obviously getting to the top, but the walk through villages, drinking tea in small hostels along the way, and the views.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Hesham was a great leader, tolerant and friendly who would go that extra mile for us.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Exodus as usual took care of everything, so much to pack in to a short space of time. I wondered if the tour of Marrakesh would prove too much but was really interesting, again so much to see but makes me want to go back!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    stephanie clay

    A really great week

    Beautiful scenery, great walks, lovely people and good food. And of course bears.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Its hard to pick one! Seeing bears, the great views, the excellent food.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Julian is incredibly knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm for Bulgaria, the people and, most of all, the bears. His patience and good humour were unfailing and he gave exactly the right amount of information at the right time. The best leader on any Exodus trip that I've been on.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do take a box for your lunch, do take some honey home and do get Maria's cheesecake recipe.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Bulgaria is a good destination for vegetarians.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Maria Somjen

    Turkey was fascinating but tour leader was not the best

    Turkey is a fascinating place historically, politically and culturally and definitely worth visiting.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    We were blown away by the “Cotton Castles” and, of course, Cappadocia and the underground dwellings. The rock formations in both those areas are really unusual and beautiful. Unfortunately the group was not able to take the balloon ride at Cappadocia because of weather conditions.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We had just finished a tour of Sri Lanka with an outstanding guide so maybe it made us more dissatisfied with the guide we had on this trip. Her English was difficult to understand and her explanations more convoluted; she was often repetitive. It took up too much time at the site which could have been spent exploring. It might have been better given on the bus. A couple of times we wanted to stop for photographs, but told it was too dangerous or cost money when there was an obvious pull off or we would have been glad to pay. We did not really learn about other aspects of Turkish life, the politics, religion (except for Sufism) and culture.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    We suggest that if you take this trip, you spend a few extra days in Istanbul before or after exploring Topkapi, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Dolmadahce Palace and various other museums, plus hanging out with the locals.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Couple of the hotel rooms were so small we had nowhere to put our suitcases, and one had no hot water, another no separate shower, might be better to charge a little more for the trip and provide slightly better accommodation. A leisure level trip is likely to have more senior people on it so I think it would be better to have a more senior guide.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Rebecca Midvidy

    Classic Sicely

    Wonderful trip. Varied, good hotels and the best trip leader. Francesca is kind, knowledgable, helpful. Probably would have prefered 2 less cities to visit. This would have made the trip a better pace and give us a chance to savour each place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Valley of temples.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Super as mentioned above.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    None.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Rebecca Midvidy

    Classic Sicely

    Wonderful trip. Varied, good hotels and the best trip leader. Francesca is kind, knowledgable, helpful. Probably would have prefered 2 less cities to visit. This would have made the trip a better pace and give us a chance to savour each place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Valley of temples.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Super as mentioned above.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    None.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Rebecca Midvidy

    Classic Sicely

    Wonderful trip. Varied, good hotels and the best trip leader. Francesca is kind, knowledgable, helpful. Probably would have prefered 2 less cities to visit. This would have made the trip a better pace and give us a chance to savour each place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Valley of temples.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Super as mentioned above.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    None.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Rebecca Midvidy

    Classic Sicely

    Wonderful trip. Varied, good hotels and the best trip leader. Francesca is kind, knowledgable, helpful. Probably would have prefered 2 less cities to visit. This would have made the trip a better pace and give us a chance to savour each place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Valley of temples.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Super as mentioned above.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    None.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Rebecca Midvidy

    Classic Sicely

    Wonderful trip. Varied, good hotels and the best trip leader. Francesca is kind, knowledgable, helpful. Probably would have prefered 2 less cities to visit. This would have made the trip a better pace and give us a chance to savour each place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Valley of temples.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Super as mentioned above.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    None.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    RUSSELL johnson

    Needs quite a bit of work doing on the project

    Exodus facilitates your holiday. The local people implement it. The Exodus side of things was poorly managed. The trip notes were poor in terms of the cycle routes and their general advice about travelling in the country was very biased in their favour. Get a car at the airport. Sat nav will get you to where you need to go. It's cheaper by far that their transfers and you'll have the car available so that you can get out and about when you want to... The local people, particularly at the Asfodeli Villa were brilliant, less so at the Villa Canu which is more of a resort. Tresnuraghes is a tiny village with not much to do without personal transport. Eating at the hotel is the best option and it's included in the price. Cabras is quite a bit bigger but is really a sprawling small town. There are more eating choices but still you are governed by what you have booked through Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Nothing really inspirational. It was nice to get out in the countryside, see the odd flamingo from a distance. It's not all sunshine so some days you might be inspired to take off in the car and see other aspects of the island

    What did you think of your group leader?

    I was the group leader, I think I did an excellent job, really good bloke :-)

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Contact the hotels yourself directly. They are geared up for everything. Asfodeli is the main coordinator. Get a hire car. The cycle routes provided by Exodus are inaccurate and poorly written. I mapped out each route myself on google maps before going, I'm glad I did. I used my phone as a sat nav on the bike and managed to find my way around the routes better than with their route notes. Make sure you have enough battery power to last the day. I might post the routes on line at some time. We deviated from the routes when circumstances (weather) forced a change and once again, having google maps and sat nav proved to be very useful.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Sardinia is a nice country to visit. I'd recommend going there but I don't see any real value add from using Exodus
  • Reviewed May 2018
    john holland

    Cycling tyhe camino

    Well organised trip staying almost completely on the camino route, with good hotels, good guides, and a great group of people.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The start in Leon was impressive, but the lovely people and hospitality along the route was inspirational.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Both leaders very good

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get fit before hand. The trip is quite challenging.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Bikes could have been slightly better. Disc brakes would have been safer, and chains coming off should be avoided.
Call us on 316 810 698