Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed May 2018
    Michele Moore

    Great experience

    A special mention must go to the Hotel S'Adde for their warmth and hospitality in general but for their food in particular. I have dietary requirements and I usually expect to eat a limited range of food (and/or have to remind staff at every meal), especially when in a small town off the beaten track. But Michaela and her team had my diet nailed from day 1 and went above and beyond to produce fantastic, appetising alternatives every time. Frankly, you should have this as a USP in your marketing of this trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching Tiscali!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Fantastic - patient, thoughtful, experienced...
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Jillian Kidman

    AOP 180512

    A wonderful trip We enjoyed all the walking and train travel immensely Good insight into the culture A good balance of free and organized time Comfortable accommodation Very well organized Group all seemed to have common interests and same level of physical fitness Excellent guide

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sumo wrestling in Tokyo Snow monkeys in Spring!! Bullet trains Matsumoto Castle

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Leaders Name......Ayaka Tsukamoto Ayaka was our tour leader for 2 weeks in Japan.... she is a delightful girl who looked after our every need. Efficient, Informative, intelligent, patient, happy,fluent in English, punctual and knowledgeable of all the areas she took us too. ( great organizer skills!! ) Ayaka seemed to always go above and beyond what was expected of her A valuable employee

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Research a little and Just Go !!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We were very disappointed with 2 of the resturants in Tokyo ... Day 10 and Day 13 Sub standard meals epecially dinner on day 13 ( for me almost inedible) Should research somewhere else !!!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Jane Barber

    Walking in Sardinia

    This was my first Exodus trio and I loved every minute of it. Having the opportunity to walk in rugged terrain with fabulous views and generally great weather, and being cheerfully cared for in a comfortable hotel made it a week to remember

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I couldn’t choose just one, but many of the walks were quite challenging, and worth every bit of the effort for the sense of achievement and the stunning scenery

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Albert was exceptionally kind and polite throughout the trip and happy to share his knowledge about the area and the environment. He frequently checked on everyone’s well being and dealt promptly and efficiently with an incident on the final day when one of our group had a serious fall

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It was quite rugged under foot at times, so good boots, poles if desired and plenty of water bottles

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The hotel was exactly as described in the brochure, a small family run establishment, but was excellent. Very clean rooms, friendly staff who did all they could to ensure that their guests were comfortable and generous and tasty food. Couldn’t have asked for more. Our transport also, from the airport and to the start of walks, was excellent.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Janice Needham

    Fantastic trip to China

    A wonderful trip, packed with great sights and led by a fantastic guide Kangzhu.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Lots, but the Great Walk and Yangshuo Light Show were both spine-tingling.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Kangzhu was amazing. Everything ran smoothly with presumably lots of arranging behind the scenes. She also created a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, even with a busy schedule. She helped us all get great food, including non-meat eaters. She definitely went above what was required, helping people find particular gifts, bringing us breakfast on the overnight train and working very long hours. She was a complete star! And very good company.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Expect a busy time!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Bob Snow

    A wonderful ride in Sicily

    Everything about this ride was great. The scenery, the towns we visited, the food, the accommodation, our fellow cyclists and most certainly our guide Iris and her backup team.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The ascent to the canyon of Cavagrande del Cassibile and the views from the top, followed by the exhilarating descent to Avola.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris was absolutely great in every way.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Bronwyn Snow

    Beautiful Sicily

    We enjoyed a wonderful cycling holiday in Sicily. We now have such an appreciation of Sicily's rich cultural past, the delicious Sicilian cuisine and the beautiful countryside we cycled through.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The thrill at having cycled up the 10km climb and then the joy of riding down the other side on day 6.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris is an inspiration! She is so capable, friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. Exodus are very fortunate to have her on their team. A really lovely person in every way.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Come and do the cycling tour in Sicily, you won't be disappointed !

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The back up team on this tour did an excellent job also. They were very responsive to both Iris and the group and did everything to keep us safe, to have the bikes working well and to transport the luggage each day.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Jae Bond

    Good walking but a disappointing holiday

    I am very much in agreement with the review posted by Bex. Sardinia was beautiful, the unseasonal rain of the weeks before meant it was lush and green amongst the rockiness, and there were lots of flowers in bloom. Most walks were a mix of fairly average difficulty but with very challenging parts, often involving scrambling over boulders and up and down rock faces, which was an enjoyable mix. However the hotel and the town pull this holiday down, both the food and rooms at the hotel really should be better and this would make a real difference. There is quite a lot of time between the walks ending and the late evening meal and it was hard to make good use of this time. I could not honestly recommend this trip because of this. Cala Ganone could work with the walking routes, it is not that far away so any additional "time in bus" before the days walking would be fairly negliable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Both the gorge walk and the walk to Tiscali were really good, both had fun challenging elements and the Tiscalli walk was beautiful varied in scenary.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader was perfectly personable and fulfilled the basics of being a group leader, but I have nearly always experienced having a local leader, both world wide and in Europe. My leader last year in Croatia had so much joy and love for his country it bubbled out of him. He made every day come alive with tales about Croatian history and culture which added so much to that trip. I came home from Croatia with so much new knowledge about a country totally unknown to me and a desire to return. I was very disappointed that we were not given this opportunity to learn about Sardinia

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't be a vegetarian, the food at the hotel was not great! The walking is definately more challenging that it sounds but as long as you are happy to scramble and use hands (and bums if short) to get around they are fun and doable.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This could be a very different trip and for more fufilling as a holiday with just a few tweaks, a different hotel and local knowledge would really improve this
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Nick Savage

    An amazing Croatia adventure

    This is an amazing trip with spectacular scenery and amazing history. It has great variety, with waterfalls, sea views, dramatic gorges and incredible limestone outcrops. On top of all of that, there is a wealth of history with Roman ruins, ancient Christian sites and abandoned farmhouses. The food is also excellent as are the interesting spirits you are offered with almost every meal! My personal favourite had to be the Herb Raki, but there are lots of choices!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The sudden appearance of the dramatic view over the sea at the top of Vidova Gora.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    It is impossible to put into words how excellent a leader Žarak is. As well as being very helpful and friendly and highly competent at leading the group, he has an almost inexhaustible supply of knowledge about the history of the region and seems to know all the locals. He made a great trip into an unforgettable one.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you like flowers and are going in April or May, you might want to take a Mediterranean flower book as there are so many flowers to see.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Kathy Lynch

    Kathy lynch

    A wonderful experience overall, we enjoyed walking through pine forests, pretty villages, farmland and countryside with stunning views Our guide Josea was friendly and fun and very passionate about his job.... he cared about the welfare of everyone in the group and always ready willing and able to give advise and treat our blisters. Hosea took us to all the best cafes and restaurants where we enjoyed very fresh locally produced food and wine. All our baggage transfers went extremely smoothly and the hotels were all of a really good standard.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching Sainteago De Compostela to the sound of bagpipes

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our guide Josea was friendly and fun and very passionate about his job.... he cared about the welfare of everyone in the group and always ready willing and able to give advise and treat our blisters. Hosea also took us to all the best cafes and restaurants where we enjoyed very fresh locally produced food and wine.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    For the Camino walk invest in some good quality walking boots and also take some good quality sandals

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would recommend Exodus to all my family and friends
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Steven Elliot

    Disappointing

    I’ll start with the positives. Sevilla, Carmona, Arcos , Jerez and Cadiz are all great places to visit- full of interest, fabulous food, friendly natives. The hotels were all excellent places to stay in particular the Paradors. The luggage transfers worked like a dream. The bikes were sturdy - MTB end of hybrid scale and quite heavy but necessary because of some the terrain covered. We did not struggle with the actual cycling and without pushing ourselves usually got to our hotel each afternoon by about 4. So why have I scored it 3 out of 5? The reason , sadly, is because of the route which is , I’m afraid , a bit boring. In particular the first and last days take you through semi industrial, semi rural scruffy wastelands and apart from the 30 miles or so after Montellano the best that can be said for the rest is that it is pleasant. We did a similar trip last year with another company starting in Ronda and going round the white villages and the scenery was spectacular so perhaps he bar had been set too high.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing Arcos for the first time - made me think of Minas Tirith

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We navigated jointly and enjoyed interpreting the guide. Generally we found it accurate and easy to use though there were some points where it was wrong; the maps helped us triumph.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Find a bar full of locals at lunchtime- wonderful cheap food. Don’t bring your cleats - too much on off and sudden stops in the cities Make sure this is the trip for you before you start - if you want to see the city sights and have the satisfaction of doing it under your own steam then go for it. If you want spectacular scenery then there are much better options

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We did have a great time despite our reservations about the route
Call us on 316 810 698